Accidental delete of character
“Hey everybody, Just wanted to make sure everybody knew how character deletions work, and where to provide feedback on the character delete system. Once you delete a character on your list, the server purges it and there’s nothing that we could even restore. I can understand the feedback on there being a failsafe, but this isn’t something we can help with in Tech Support since it’s working the way…”
Reposting this/locking thread. While everybody’s feedback is entirely understandable, this isn’t the right place for it and we don’t forward this type of feedback since this forum is focused on tech issues.
Hey everybody,
Just wanted to make sure everybody knew how character deletions work, and where to provide feedback on the character delete system. Once you delete a character on your list, the server purges it and there’s nothing that we could even restore. I can understand the feedback on there being a failsafe, but this isn’t something we can help with in Tech Support since it’s working the way it was designed. If you want to give feedback on that situation, I’d put it in General Discussion.
Copied word for word from the official Diablo II: Resurrected forum. Read the whole thread — and reply — on us.forums.blizzard.com. Get an alert for the next one