Character lost after psn linked with Battle.net
Please do not necro old threads, The last post on this thread was 8 months ago.
Additionally this forum is for technical troubleshooting of issues affecting the game client on your console. At best losing your characters after doing a link would be an account issue. In this case however the cause is pretty clear.
If you were playing before, you had your console account linked to a battle.net account. If you then went and recently linked to a battle.net account, what you did is changed to a different battle.net account. All progress remains on the battle.net account your console profile was linked to when that progress was earned. The solution is to go back and relink to the original battle.net account.
If you do not recall what the original battle.net account was or are unable to access that old battle.net account you would need to submit a ticket with information to allow our support agents to trackdown, verify and get you back into that account.
They cannot see any console profile information, only if you have one linked to the battle.net account you are contacting from. They also cannot reset, move, merge or duplicate progress between battle.net accounts. You have to recover the original account if you want that progress.
Copied word for word from the official Diablo II: Resurrected forum. Read the whole thread — and reply — on us.forums.blizzard.com. Get an alert for the next one